Diet, Ketosis, Macronutrients, Weight loss

Emerald Almonds

I wasn’t planning on writing anything until next week when I normally do my updates, but I just wanted to share my new keto snack that I’m gonna include in my diet from now on.

I was at Target the other day (which I hate btw, because the shoppers there are delusional and think Target is somehow better than Wal-Mart even though they have most of the same items but cost more at Target for whatever reason). Anyway, I’m in the snack isle looking for pork skins, or Chicharrones, or whatever you wanna call them. I go look at the, ahem, nuts and see all the different types of almonds and peanuts. 6 oz. cans for $5? No thank you. And then I saw them. Those glorious, conveniently packaged morsels of goodness. 



Apparently, the uppity crowd at Target is too good for almonds so these things were on sale for about $3.75 a box. AND the promotion was buy 3, get 1 free. Yes, yes, yes, and yes. I bought four boxes (two dark chocolate and two vanilla bean). These things are great for when you have a sweet tooth or when you don’t have any food readily prepared and you’re pretty hungry at that moment. Another plus is that there are only 2g of carbs per serving (four minus two from fiber), so you can kill a whole box of these and only have eaten 14g of carbs. I wouldn’t personally because I don’t wanna waste 700 calories on just almonds when I could waste them on bacon or angus patties with mayo and cheese. Just a happy thought for all those almond fanatics out there. 

I’ll be doing my weigh-in on Monday, so look for that! I really hope they sell these boxes at Wal-Mart.

– Veezy

Standard

4 thoughts on “Emerald Almonds

  1. Try my Sweet n Spicy Mayan-inspired Almonds in “snacks” on my site! Low carb and easy to make! And cheap. I get plain bag of Almonds at Walmart.

Leave a Reply

