Diet, Exercise, Ketosis, Weight loss

Personal Update 7

Ok, so this week I dropped 4.8 lbs and I’m currently at 265.4. Some people would be estatic about this, but I’m not some people. I think I could’ve lost more. But then again, I don’t think I’m fully in ketosis again yet. I just got a slight hint of the fruity taste yesterday. Maybe I should lay off the Crystal Light for a week and see if that’s really it.

Side note: what I mean by “fruity taste” is a little hard to describe, but I’ll try. Basically, some people in keto get a weird, somewhat sweet taste in their mouths. I’m not sure of an exact timeframe when this usually occurs in the whole keto process, and I really don’t think it can be gauged since everyone is different. For me, when I’m in deep keto, the taste is really strong upon waking up and if I don’t eat anything for a long time. Long being 6+ hours.

Anyway, there’s that. The last update, I said I sprained my knee. That was actually only a few weeks ago (tomorrow wil be three weeks since that happened). Needless to say, it’s been hard to do any type of exercise. I can’t wait till my knee is 100% again…I’ve been aching to do some exercise since I hurt myself and I’ve even tried to run a few times the past week. They’ve ended in epic fails, but they haven’t been discouraging. Before, I could barely walk so I’m happy with my progress as far as getting around. Well that’s all I got for now, so I’ll check in again soon.

– Veezy

Standard

Leave a Reply

