Diet, Ketosis, Weight loss

Personal Update 6

When I started this blog, I promised myself that I would keep it real with whoever read it. So here goes.

I put some weight back on. I know I was in the 230s before. Well, now I’m back up to 270. 270.2 to be exact. How did that happen? I screwed up, to put it simply. I decided last year that I would take a break from my diet, and that was a HUGE mistake. When I look at my progress, I was roughly 30 pounds away from being at a somewhat satisfying weight.

I’ve been trying to get back on the wagon. It’s been hard though. What I was actually trying to do was lose about 25 pounds before I started posting again so my regression didn’t seem so bad. It didn’t really work though. I got back down to 252 but then I sprained my knee.

Then I thought well, I need to hold myself accountable. Even if I don’t have a huge amount of followers, maybe someone on here will take notice of what I’m doing. Plus I have it in the back of my mind that people are watching. So I’m back on it now. Weekly weigh-ins, eating keto, the whole nine yards. I welcome all comments, whether constructive crticism or something to the effect of “get your $@#* together!”.

– Veezy

Standard

6 thoughts on “Personal Update 6

  1. Good for you for being open about it. It shows how much you do care. I had a knee surgery two years ago. It definitely makes things harder. But when you are less mobile you need to be doubly as careful with your food intake because you have limited ways to burn it off! For a full year post surgery I did a lot of swimming. And a lot of yoga. Easy on the joints and two workouts that really balance each other out. Get back to it. You’ve got this!

    • Swimming and yoga, huh? Two things I’ve actually considering doing but never really got a chance to get into, maybe I’ll give them a shot. Thank you for the kind words!

  2. I’ve just come across your blog for the first time today. I’m keeping a similar journal of my own weight loss saga — mine using Exante and easing into exercise. I liken my own efforts to chipping my way out of prison, every chunk of dirt brings me closer to freedom. Seriously, let’s break out of this joint! I wish us both strength and luck and super cute outfits once we toss away these orange jumpsuits!

Leave a Reply

