Calisthenics, Exercise

Why Calisthenics?

This should be a lot easier to explain than my “why ketosis” posts. In fact, this should only take one post (hopefully). Let me try to be as concise as possible.

As I’ve stated before, calisthenics have been a big part of my life ever since I was very young. They were initially used as a form of punishment for me because I was pretty hard-headed as a young kid. A lot of kids got timeouts and whoopings; I got push-ups, six inches, squats, and whatever else was dreamt up. Needless to say, I was pretty strong and a natural athlete. You know those kids that do field day at school and get ALL the ribbons? Yep, I was that guy.

On top of pretty much doing calisthenics my whole childhood, I joined the US Army fresh out of high school. Common knowledge would lead you to assume that I was doing a lot of body weight exercises during PT (physical training is what they call “exercise” in the Army). So I’ve never really had a break until I…kind of let myself go. Ok, who am I kidding…I REALLY let myself go. Then I saw a video that changed my mindset. It’ll really make things clear about why I think calisthenics are the way to go. Check out my next post for the guy I was (and still am) initially inspired by.

– Veezy

Standard

Leave a Reply

